Chicken Soup for the Indian Soul

Chicken Soup for the Indian Soul

Product ID: 24397

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Shipping Note: This item usually arrives at your doorstep in 10-15 days

Author: Jack Canfield
Mark Victor Hansen/Raksha Bharadia
Publisher: Westland Books
Year: 2007
Language: English
Pages: 302
ISBN/UPC (if available): 9788189975432


In a follow-up to the massively popular Chicken Soup for the Soul series comes a title particularly targetting Indian readers -- Chicken Soup for the Indian Soul.

Compiled by Raksha Bharadia, the book was released all over the country last month. The desi version has the same format as the rest of the Chicken Soup series -- it contains 101 real-life experiences based on various themes like love, parenting, learning and death.

The stories in Chicken Soup for the Indian Soul carry the essence of an individual's learning experiences -- interaction with others, understanding and realisations. The book does not advise you how to live your life; instead, it talks about people who chose a certain path and what they gained from it. It does not preach that you should persevere; instead it tells you about those who persevered despite immense odds.

Indians have always loved stories, you can trace that right back to the time when the Panchatantra was written. This book contains true stories of people who are living in the present. Also, the contributors provide their contact information in the book, so readers also have the option of getting in touch with them.