Modern Indian Political Thought

Modern Indian Political Thought

Product ID: 13312

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Shipping Note: This item usually arrives at your doorstep in 10-15 days

Author: Ian Cardozo
Prakash Chandra/
Publisher: UBS Publishers
Year: 2001
Language: English
Pages: 240
ISBN/UPC (if available): 8125905278


The book provides a systematic and analytical portrayal of the ideas of modern Indian thinkers who have made significant and distinctive contributions in the domain of social, economic and political sphere. It also offers a critical and comparative assessment of their system of thought ad political ideas.

Despite dealing with a subject of an abstract and abstruse nature, the book is written in a reader friendly style. Specially designed for the students of Political Science, this will be an interesting study for all those interested in the recent Political History.



Raja Ram Mohan Roy
Swami Deanna Saraswati
Swami Vivekanand
Dadabhai Naoroji
Mahadev Govind Ranade
Gopal Krishna Gokhale
Bal Gangadhar Tilak
Lala Lajpat Rai
Aurobindo Ghosh
Subhash Chandra Bose
Sir Syed Ahmed Khan
Sir Mohammad Iqbal
Mohammad Ali Jinnah
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
Vinayak Damodar Savarkar
Bhimrao Ramjee Ambedkar
Acharya Narendra Deva
Dr Ram Manohar Lohia
Jaya Prakash Narayan
Jawaharlal Nehru
Mahatma Gandhi
Manabendra Nath Roy