A Course in Indian Astrology

A Course in Indian Astrology

Product ID: 30355

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Shipping Note: This item usually arrives at your doorstep in 10-15 days

Author: N E Muthuswamy
Translator(s)/ Editors(s): K P Dharmaraja Iyer
Publisher: CBH Publications
Year: 1998
Language: English
Pages: 392
ISBN/UPC (if available): 8185381801


There has been a dearth of good books on Astrology which present materials in a lucid, simple and intelligent style, avoiding technical jargon and quotation from source books.

In the present book the materials have been arranged in simple style comprising of smaller units in a systematic and comprehensive manner to enable the learner to learn astrology. Starting from fundamental principles of astrology, the lessons take the learner step by step to the deeper understanding of all the technical aspects of Astrology.

This book will be very much useful for the layman who wishes to learn astrology through simple and uncomplicated lessons.

“A Complete reader in itself”.


1. Signs (Raasi)
2. Planets (Grahaas)
3. Stars – Nakshathra, Constellations
4. Lords of the 12 Signs Raasyadhipas
5. Houses (Bhava) Ascendant (Lagna)
6. Bhavas and its Significations
7. The Horescope-Jathaka or Janmakundali
8. Benefic and Malefic nature of Planets
9. Own Sign, Basic Sign, Exaltation
10. Mutual Relationship Between Planets
11. Aspects of Planets
12. Characteristics and Classification of Signs
13. General Rules for Judging Horoscope
14. A Great Horoscope
15. Ruling Periods of Planets
16. Balance of Period
17. Bhukthi or Apahara
18. Periodwise Analysis of Horoscope
19. Analysis of Horoscope
20. Lords of Constellations Nakshatraadhipas
21. The Planets (Grahaas)
22. Sun (Ravi)
23. The Sign Simha (Leo)
24. Moon (Chandra)
25. The Sign Kataka
26. Mars (Kuja)
27. The Sign Maesha
28. The Sign Vrischika (Scorpio)
29. Mercury (Buddha)
30. The Sign Mithuna (Gemini)
31. The Sign Kanya (Virgo)
32. Jupiter (Guru)
33. The Sign Dhanus (Sagittarius)
34. The Sign Meena (Pisces)
35. Venus (Sukra)
36. The Sign Vrushabha (Taurus)
37. The Sign Thula (Libra)
38. Saturn (Sani)
39. The Sign Makara (Capricorn)
40. The Sign Kumbha (Aquarius)
41. Raahu and Kethu (The Nodes)
42. Mandi (Gulika)
43. Calculation of the Longitudes of Planets
44. Longitudes of the Ascendent
45. Shodasavarga
46. More About Vargas
47. Longitudes of Bhaavas
48. Signs and Houses
49. Western Methods of House Division
50. Matching of Horoscopes for Marriage
51. Muhoortha
52. Some Important Nithya – Doashaas
53. Goachara (Transit)
54. Introduction to Prasna
55. Judgement of Horoscope
56. First step of Judgement
57. Lords of Houses
58. Judgement of Houses
59. Some other Common rules of Judging Houses
60. Peculiarities of the 12 Houses