Tarangini  - Volume 1 (With Colorful  Illustrations)

Tarangini - Volume 1 (With Colorful Illustrations)

Product ID: 24992

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Shipping Note: This item usually arrives at your doorstep in 10-15 days

Author: Swami Chinmayananda
Swamini Saradapriyananda/
Publisher: Chinmaya Mission Trust
Year: 2008
Language: English
Pages: 96
ISBN/UPC (if available): 9788175974432


“Morality can never be taught, it can only be caught.”

The Tarangini series brings eternal human values through delightful tales.

Meet the fly who forget her own name, See the milkmaid walking on water and watch Gajendra’s struggle with the crocodile. Marvel at Dhruva’s devotion and see Rishi Durvasa’s plight.

-A graded series of books for children from 5-15 years
- Can serve as a guide to value based education in schools from classes 1-10.


1. Lord Ganesha
2. Only One Fruit
3. The Granny with the Fire and the Cock
4. the Saving Name
5. the Foolish Tapas
6. Chattambi Swamigal
7. The Heart in the Tree
8. the Silly Fly
9. The Ant and the Baby
10. Ambarisha
11. Gajendra Moksha
12. The Truthful Cow
13. Kannappa
14. Action Songs (Four)
1. Honey Bee
2. Roses
3. The cat in Kailash
4. Hari Om

15. Dhruva (A One – Act Play)
16. Sweetness
17. Code of Conduct for Chinmaya Mission Members
18. The Chinmaya Mission Pledge