Knowing Guru Nanak

Knowing Guru Nanak

Product ID: 23330

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Shipping Note: This item usually arrives at your doorstep in 10-15 days

Author: Shrikant Prasoon
Publisher: Pustak Mahal
Year: 2007
Language: English
Pages: 183
ISBN/UPC (if available): 8122309801


The grace and wisdom that Guru Nanak got from the Ek Omkar, he showered on and shared with ‘all’.

Have we collected our share, stored and used it to be wise and graceful?

If yes, then know its value and effects; if not, then regain through ‘Knowing Guru Nanak’, the essence of the Essential Guru to live fully and correctly the life of a human being and to get “Bliss, Beatitude and Salvation.”

‘Knowing Guru Nanak’ paints the Gurus, presents their teachings, shows the overlooked obvious, helps in flowing in the mainstream, gives vision and wisdom of the Guru and opens ajar the tightly closed conscience, widens the view and keeps awakened, active and conscious like the Guru.

Reviews about the book:
KNOWING GURU NANAK is one book that will bring you so much peace, tranquility, and love in your heart, that you will continue to pass it on to generations and generations to come. Not only are the words of grace, wisdom, bliss, and salvation down the various Gurus so precise, but they are written in a fashion that every one can understand. I can honestly say this book has changed my life. Prof. Shrikant Prasoon has produced a very timely book.
-Bal S Randhwa, Vancouver (Canada)


Source Material on Guru Nanak’s Life


Guru Nanak

Life of Guru Nanak

Journeys of Guru Nanak

Leaves from the Life of Guru Nanak
1. Dunichand
2. Two Nights
3. Previous Life
4. Tera
5. Mecca
6. Teacher
7. A Snake
8. Lago and Bhago
9. Karoria
10. The Rabab and Mardana
11. Faqir Bahlol
12. Shah Sharaf
13. Pir Bahauddin
14. Gold and Blood
15. Offering Water
16. Perfect Answer
17. The Test
18. Punishment
19. Sajjan
20. Babur
21. The Doctor
22. Ahimsa

Sri Guru Granth Sahib (SGGS)
Adi Granth
First Three Words
Mystic Aum
The Eternal Guru
Guru Arjun Dev’s legacy
Guru Gobind Singh’s legacy
The Ultimate Guru
Kartarpur Bir
Banno Bir
Coming Full Circle
Gurus’ Verses
The Guru
The Divine Guru
Themes of SGGS
Remarkable Scripture

Guru Vani (Excerpts from Sri Guru Granth Sahib)
The Eleven Gurus
I. Guru Nanak
II. Guru Angad
III. Guru Amar Das
IV. Guru Ram Das
V. Guru Arjun Dev
VI. Guru Har Gobind
VII. Guru Har Rai
VIII.Guru Har Krishan
IX. Guru Tegh Bahadur
X. Guru Gobind Singh
XI. Guru Granth Sahib

Modern Intellectuals on Guru Nanak

The Need of Nanak

Guru Nanak’s Ways of Worship