Gita Darshanam      (Illustrated)

Gita Darshanam (Illustrated)

Product ID: 22620

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Shipping Note: This item usually arrives at your doorstep in 10-15 days

Author: K. Subrahmanyam
Translator(s)/ Edito: K. Subrahmanyam
Publisher: Vivekananda Institute Of Human Excellence
Year: 2006
Language: multilingual
Pages: 212
ISBN/UPC (if available): NA


Sir, what is the essence of the Gita? Asked a devotee. Sri Ramakrishna replied, Repeat the word Gita ten times continuously and you get the essence. By this Gita becomes Tyagi, i.e., the renunciation of I and Mine. How beautifully Sri Ramakrishna condensed the essence of the Gita in two words! Gita is a practical text and is not just meant for worship or parrot-like narration.

In order to make aware our children, youth, foreigners and others who are interested in our great culture and heritage, this Gita Darshan is taken up by the math. Select 105 verses from all the 18 chapters of the Gita and a few Upanishadic verses are beautifully and correctly chanted and explained in beautiful and modern narration. Anyone going through this great museum will have the Darshan of the essence of the Gita.

If this Gita Darshan can inspire our youth to understand the message of the Gita in its true spirit, we feel that our efforts are successful.

Breaking the bondages of all, the chains of all, declaring liberty to all to reach the highest goal, come the words of the Gita, rolls like thunder the mighty voice of Krishna-Even in this life they have conquered relativity, whose minds are firmly fixed upon the sameness, for God is pure and the same to all, therefore such are said to be living in God. Thus seeing the same Lord equally present everywhere, the sage does not injure the Self by the self, and thus reaches the highest goals.
-Swami Vivekananda




Pranam Mantra

Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8
Chapter 9
Chapter 10
Chapter 11
Chapter 12
Chapter 13
Chapter 14
Chapter 15
Chapter 16
Chapter 17
Chapter 18