The Puranas   Complete Set - Vol. 1 to 19

The Puranas Complete Set - Vol. 1 to 19

Product ID: 696

Normaler Preis
Normaler Preis

Shipping Note: This item usually arrives at your doorstep in 10-15 days

Author: Depavali Debroy
Bibek Debroy/
Publisher: Books for All
Year: 1996
Language: English
Pages: 2000+
ISBN/UPC (if available): 8173860270


The Puranas are sacred texts of Hinduism that were composed thousands of years ago. It is believed that after, composing the Mahabharata, Its author Vedavyasa was not quite content with the stories he had recounted. He had more to say. He therefore composed eighteen Mahapuranas or major Puranas. These Mahapuranas have, between them, four lakh shlokas.

This set consists of following Puranas:

Brahma, Padma, Vishnu, Shiva, Bhagavata, Narada, Markandeya, Agni, Bhavishya, Brahmavaivarta, Linga, Varaha, Skanda, Vamana, Kurma, Matsya, Garuda, Brahmanda & Vayu