The Complete Adventures of Feluda - Vol. 1

The Complete Adventures of Feluda - Vol. 1

Product ID: 4080

Normaler Preis
Normaler Preis

Shipping Note: This item usually arrives at your doorstep in 10-15 days

Author: Satyajit Ray
Publisher: Penguin
Year: 2004
Language: English
Pages: 785
ISBN/UPC (if available): 0141000147


Sixteen gripping tales of suspense and mystery featuring Satyajit Ray's inimitable detective, Feluda.

Between 1965 and 1992, Satyajit Ray wrote a total of thirty-five Feluda stories, featuring the master sleuth Pradosh C Mitter, his assistant Topshe, and Lalmohan Babu alias Jatayu, a bumbling writer of crime fiction. The locales range from Gangtok and Varanasi to Jaisalmer and Ellora, apart from Feluda's home town of Calcutta. The plots involve murder, intrigue and adventure, narrated in a racy, humorous style. All of this makes for enormously entertaining fare - and it is no wonder that each Feluda book has been a best-seller.

All the Feluda stories that Ray wrote are now available together in this omnibus edition of 2 volumes. For the first time ever, the stories are arranged in chronological order of composition and once can note Feluda's development from an unknown amateur detective (In Danger in Darjeeling) to a famous professional private investigator.

Volume One of this omnibus features 16 stories. This is the definitive Feluda collection - a treasury that all fans of mystery writing will want to possess.

Originally written in Bengali, this translation in English has been accomplished by Gopa Majumdar and Chitrita Banerji.


Author's Note



Chronology of the Feluda Stories

Danger in Darjeeling
The Emperor's Ring
Kailash Chowdhury's Jewel
The Anubis Mystery
Trouble in Gangtok
The Golden Fortress
A Mysterious Case
A Killer in Kailash
The Key
The Royal Bengal Mystery
The Locked Chest
The Mystery of the Elephant God
The Buccaneer of Bombay
The Mystery of the Walking Dead
Trouble in the Graveyard
The Curse of the Goddess