Cultural Heritage of Indian Fine Arts - A New Approach

Cultural Heritage of Indian Fine Arts - A New Approach

Product ID: 3673

Normaler Preis
Normaler Preis

Author: Swami Prajnananda
Publisher: Nababharat Publishers
Year: 1986
Language: English
Pages: 172
ISBN/UPC (if available): N/A


Music, architecture, sculpture and painting are four pillars of the divine epitome of Fine Arts, and the art of music supersedes other arts.

The author has ventured to undertake the risk of this new attempt of wiring about music along with its allied subjects, sculpture, painting and architecture so as to make his study and investigation more through, comprehensive and fruitful.

Indian art is essentially religious and Indian aesthetic is concerned absolutely with the perception or feeling of certain kind of value and this value is found specially in the six major arts - music, dance, literature, architecture, sculpture and painting. Each art has its area and the field of aesthetics includes the investigation of many diverse problems.