Amma Mata Amritanandamayi Devi

Amma Mata Amritanandamayi Devi

Product ID: 30381

Normaler Preis
Normaler Preis

Author: Swami Amritaswarupananda Puri
Publisher: Amrita Books
Year: 2010
Language: English
Pages: 269
ISBN/UPC (if available): 9788192013701


Around the world Mata Amritanandamayi Devi, popularly known as Amma, is hailed as an educator, humanitarian and spiritual leader. Through her simple and practical teachings, Amma has inspired countless lives to devote themselves to serving the less fortunate.

In this extraordinary biography, one of Amma’s closest disciples tells the story of how a village girl evolved into a spiritual teacher with an international network of charitable activities. This is a powerful and moving introduction to Amma for those who don’t know her and a deepening experience for those who do.


“There is no greater message than Amma’s Message of giving to all the people of this region, and Kerala, and India and to the World.”
--- Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, Former President of India

“Amma is the embodiment of pure love. Her presence heals.”
--- Dr. Deepak Chopra, M.D., International best-selling author and world renowned Ayurvedic Physician

“ I Believe that she stands here in front of us – God’s love in a human body.”
--- Jane Goodall, PhD, UN Messenger of Peace

“Over the past three decades, Amma … has been fighting world suffering by tirelessly offering hugs, both to strangers and to her legions of followers…”
--- New York Times

“…Known globally for her charitable work and her emphasis on selfless service.”
--- Los Angeles Times


The Legend

1. From Birth Itself
2. The Divine Servant
3. Tears for Krishna
4. The Real Flute
5. For the Good of the World
6. As a child of the Divine Mother
7. Far Better than Man
8. Dazzling Like a Million Suns
9. The Sword of Truth
10. The Mother of Immortal Bliss
11. The Meaning of the Divine Bhavas
12. Experiences of Spiritual Master
13. Worlds of Wisdom


1. Akalatta Kovilil
2. Ampati Tannile
3. Ananda Vithil
4. Arikil Undenkilum
5. Azhikulil
6. Bhagavane Bhagavane
7. Bhaktavalsale Devi
8. Kalina Kannan
9. Kanivin Porule
10. Kannunir Kondu
11. Karunya Murte
12. Karunya Varidhe
13. Krishna Niyennil Karunyam
14. Manasa Vacha
15. Ningalil Arunumundo
16. Niramilla
17. Oru Tuli Sneham
18. Shrishtiyum Niye
19. Tarapathangale