Incarnations of Lord Vishnu

Incarnations of Lord Vishnu

Product ID: 28403

Normaler Preis
Normaler Preis

Author: Divya Jain
Translator(s)/ Editors(s): Ajay
Publisher: Pustak Mahal
Year: 2010
Language: English
Pages: 39
ISBN/UPC (if available): 9788178061467


According to Hindu mythology, Lord Vishnu, the God of Preservation is supposed to be responsible for the sustenance, protection and maintenance of the Universe.

To establish righteousness and destroy injustice in the world, he has incarnated in different life forms in various ages. Each incarnation has an interesting story associated with it which describes the feats of Vishnu. Such personifications are popularly believed to be ten in all though there is no upper limit to them.

Children are inquisitive by nature and have often wondered why God incarnated himself time and again. In this book, each incarnation of Lord Vishnu has been presented in a manner that will be enlightening, educational and fun for children as well as grown-ups.



1. Matsya Avatara
2. Kurma Avatara
3. Varaha Avatara
4. Narsimha Avatara
5. Vamana Avatara
6. Parasurama Avatara
7. Rama Avatara
8. Krishna Avatara
9. Buddha Avatara
10. Kalki Avatara