Bhrigu Samhita - Phalit Prakash  (HINDI)

Bhrigu Samhita - Phalit Prakash (HINDI)

Product ID: 23306

Normaler Preis
Normaler Preis

Shipping Note: This item usually arrives at your doorstep in 10-15 days

Author: Bhrigu Rishi
Publisher: Pustak Mahal
Year: 2012
Language: Hindi
Pages: 800
ISBN/UPC (if available): 9789381448007


The Vedas have six limbs, viz. Jyotisha, Kalpa, Nirukta, Siksha, Vyakarana and Chanda. For the Vedas, the six important limbs, viz. the feet, the face, the hands, the eyes, the nose, and the ears are represented by Chanda, Vyakarana, Kalpa, Jyotisha, Siksha and Nirukta respectively. As astrology is the eye of the Vedas, it is given the pride of place. No person possessing all the organs intact but without eyesight can have an individuality.

Ancient astrological science is divided into three Skandhas or six Vedangas. The three Skandhas are Ganita, Samhita and Hora. Sages have classified the great science of astrology into six Vedangas, viz. Jataka, Gola, Nimitta, Prasna, Muhurta and Ganita.

In Vedic times, saintly Indians whose devotion to astrology was extreme created a vast body of predictive horoscopes (Bhrigu Samhita) said to be in the millions and covering the entire zodiac down to a tenth of a degree.